Skip to Content
Search

Marketing Communications Staff

The Marketing Communications Department at Misericordia University is comprised of one director, an assistant director, three coordinators, a graphic designer, a production manager, and a staff writer. The team also receives key administrative support from a shared assistant.

Jim Roberts

Director of Marketing Communications

570-674-6758

jroberts@misericordia.edu  

Primary contact for all new marketing initiatives and is administrative leader of the department.

Amy Bachman

Marketing Coordinator

570-674-3342

abachman@misericordia.edu

Primary contact for all adult and continuing education marketing initiatives, including conferences and non-credit programming. Also supports the overall marketing and advertising efforts of MU.

John Clark

Graphic Designer

570-674-6389

jclark@misericordia.edu

Concept, design and layout of print and electronic marketing communications pieces.

Steve Filipiak

Web Content Coordinator

570-674-6713

sfilipia@misericordia.edu

Organizes, writes and edits content for the University's Web site, online projects, prospective student portal, and related sites. Also maintains a partnership with the Information Technology Department.

Marcia Frank

Production Manager

570-674-6196

mfrank@misericordia.edu

Responsible for the timely production of printed materials and other design projects.

Paul Krzywicki

Assistant Director

570-674-6372

pkrzywic@misericordia.edu

Coordinates University-wide public relations and marketing projects. Serves as editor of campus Magazine, Misericordia Today. Also serves as a key contact for the news media.

Marianne Puhalla

Staff Writer

570-674-6286

mpuhalla@misericordia.edu

Assistance with public relations, University publications, and advertising copywriting.

Lauren Smith

Electronic Communications Coordinator

570-674-1481

lsmith@misericordia.edu

Organizes, writes and edits electronic communications for the University Advancement (UA) Division and the Center for Adult and Continuing Education (CACE).

Trish Burgess

Executive Secretary

570-674-3341

tburgess@misericordia.edu

Provides support including supervision of student workers, invoice processing and scheduling.